How to make tofu sausages

580

Whether you are a vegetarian or a tofu lover, surely you like to know the different recipes with tofu that you can make to change the traditional dishes made with meat from animals for other alternatives from plants. Tofu or seitan are the ingredients most used by vegetarians or vegans and in this article we will tell you how to make tofu sausages so that you can learn this delicious recipe and make it yourself at home.

Ingredients:

  • 90 gr. oat flakes
  • 10 gr. ground flax seeds
  • 125 gr. smoked tofu
  • Garlic
  • 25 gr. almond
  • Water
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Cumin
  • Peppers

Steps to follow to make this recipe:

One.To prepare tofu sausages, the first thing to do is mix the oat flakes with a little water; we will have to let them rest for about 15 minutes so that the flakes remain perfectly hydrated and moist.

Two.When we have it ready, we must add all the ingredients (including the wet rolled oats) to a container and crush them with the help of an electric grinder. We will stop crushing when we see that the result is a homogeneous paste that is perfect for cooking. The paste should be sticky but consistent, if it is too liquid it is recommended that we add a few more tablespoons of oats so that they are more condensed.

3.When we have the pasta to the point, we will have to form the typical cylinders of the sausages. The trick is to take portions of the dough, roll it into a ball, and then roll it out into a sausage shape. The exact proportions will always depend on the size in which you want to make the tofu sausages, the more pasta you take, the bigger they will be.

4.Once we have the shape of the sausages, we will simply have to cook them. To do this, we must put a little oil in a pan and put the sausages on the fire, when we see that they are golden brown we can turn it over so that they are done on both sides.

5.When they are ready, you just have to put them on a plate and that’s it! Now you can enjoy delicious and healthy tofu sausages, a recipe suitable for vegetarians or vegans since it does not contain any animal meat. Take

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here